Customer Reviews
bichon-frise-ebook
Bichon Frise Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Bichon Frise
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 59 reviews)
Excellent83%
Very good15%
Average2%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Bichon Frise click here to find out more!

found all the hints and advice very useful...

5.0 rating
May 23, 2013

I look forward to each time I open my emails and there is a letter from MARY. I have found all the hints and advice very useful thank you so much. I just need to concentrate on the house training, although it is not every day only now and again, sometimes a whole week goes by and nothing but then 2 days or even 2 times in in day!!! overall I have found the book fantastic, I just love it. Thank you so much for being there for Bichon owners.

Pam Pavloff, Cairns QLD AUSTRALIA

So far so good!...

5.0 rating
May 23, 2013

We are so happy we found Bichon Frise Savvy. We had no idea what to do with a 6 week puppy and wanted to get in good habits right away. So far so good!

Debbylynn & Dan Botos, Grafton Ohio United States

indeed very helpful...

5.0 rating
May 23, 2013

Well like you said in your book, Bichon think they are human and they are so amusing so the book is indeed very helpful as to know what to do.

Julie Glover, Ullapool Ross-Shire Scotland

book and the free emails have been super...

5.0 rating
May 23, 2013

The book and the free emails have been super. Just when I need some answers the emails show up. Keep up the good work.

Judy and Duane Garmeson, Smithville Missouri USA

information provided has been very helpful...

5.0 rating
May 23, 2013

So far all the information provided has been very helpful to us. Sugar has become a part of the family and her training continues.

Chris, Athens al usa

Well worth it!...

5.0 rating
May 23, 2013

As I am not only a first time Bichon Frise owner, but also a first time dog owner, I needed a lot of information to make sure my dog would be trained and cared for properly. I found all the help I needed in the Bichon Frise savvy, and the other books that came included in the price. Well worth it!

Carol Rooney, Sunderland

I am so glad I found you...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

All the things I was anxious about and unsure about, I found the answers in this book. The email support is brilliant, I am so glad I found you.

Bev, Milton Keynes Bucks United Kingdom

emails help reinforce the positive methods...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

These books and support emails are an excellent way to learn about the bichon frise and how to care for one (or more). What an easy way to learn about such a great pet. The support emails help reinforce the positive methods used to promote training and good health. Thanks to the folks at Bichon Savvy for helping all Bichon lovers…..

Cathie Sekendur, Chicago Illinois USA

I've never had such wonderful service...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

I feel very fortunate to have found Mary Anderson and Bichon Savvy. I’ve never had such wonderful service for anything costing many times more.

Pauline, Don Butler and SAMMY, Oxford, MA. Worcester County

The stress has gone away...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

Using the Bichon Frise Savvy and e-mail support has helped me have the confidence to train 3 Bichons. The stress has gone away and I feel the dogs are happy learning how to behave. I have learned to make training fun for them and for me. I have learned so much about the dogs and myself, and we are on our way to be one big happy dog family.

Kathy Smith, La Jolla CA

gives you all sorts of great information...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

I like Bichon Frise Savvy as it gives you all sorts of great information about your Bichon. As a first-time Bichon Frise owner, I find the information very informative and useful. I have always been a Lab owner, and the training of these Bichon seems a little different.

Michelle, Traverse city MI USA

it has been a great help to me...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

It was a big help to me, I had never seen a Bichon and had no knowledge of how to raise one. That is why I bought your book and it has been a great help to me.

Lavonne Castleman, Sturgis South Dakota USA

one stop guide to all you need to know...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

An excellent guide for this breed, a one stop guide to all you need to know to take care of your new best friend.

Claire McLoughlin, Laois Ireland

excellent resource for learning about my Bichon Frise...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

When I was searching for a breeder near me of Bichon Frise I came across a web ad for “Bichon Frise Savvy” (BFS). As this was going to be my first puppy I wanted to be prepared for her arrival. I looked closely at the information included in BFS, the testimonials, and liked the fact the information was verified by real dog owners as well as being supported by research of other books on dog training and health. I decided to purchase “Bichon Frise Savvy” and found it to be an excellent resource for learning about my Bichon Frise, her history, her temperament and how to train for a happy and healthy puppy and a happy home. Thank you Mary Anderson and “Bichon Frise Savvy”.

Vickie Holder, Thomasville NC

everything we needed to know we found in Bichon Frise Savvy...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

This is our first time owning a Bichon Frise puppy and everything we needed to know we found in Bichon Frise Savvy. The right information is very important when starting out with a pet like this, as your puppy grows just keep referring to the book for ongoing advice.

Joseph Carey, Bruree Limerick Ireland

very helpful to us...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

Its our first Bichon Frise and this site has been very helpful to us and given us some great advice which has helped us in training our puppy.

Paul Smith, Neath Wales

we were sorry we had got bichons?...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

At first we were sorry we had got bichons we always had poms but after I got your book we are very glad. They are wonderful dogs we love them.

Joyce Smith, kelowna b.c

I can not fault this product...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

The information helps you understand the best way to look after your bichon frise and get the most out of life together. I can not fault this product.

Steve Cooper, redcar cleveland uk

worth the cost and the time...

4.0 rating
April 3, 2013

I was looking for innovative ways to train and bond with our Bichon and had heard Bichon Saavy was the way to go. Having gone through it and the accompanying books I found that it was well worth the cost and the time. Very well done.

Mike Polchopek, St. Charles Illinois USA

extremely helpful...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

My dog was running rings around me and I had only had him a week or two. He was also starting to develop some bad behaviour. I knew I had to do something and I have found this book to be extremely helpful in putting me in command. My dog and myself still have a way to go, but things are definitely better than they were.

Tracey Bill, Caboolture Queensland Australia

excellent buy...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

An excellent buy and very very useful information would recommend to other owners of Bichon Frise puppies or dogs.

S Booker, Telford Shropshire United Kingdom

immensely helpful...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

This ebook and email support has been immensely helpful in getting a positive start with my pup. I would highly recommend it to owners of pups of any breed!!! Thank you for your superb support on an ongoing basis.

June Maynard, Garden Bay British Columbia Canada

continue to write...

4.0 rating
April 3, 2013

Thank God you spent so much time preparing us for this blessed event. “Sweetheart ” would be impossable to handle without your expertise. Please continue to write.

Bunny Simmerson, Winter Park Florida USA

we have two toilet trained puppies...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

I was tearing my hair out trying to toilet train Charlie. We got another Bichon and he was much easier to train thanks to ur help. Now we have two toilet trained puppies.

Gwenn Gibson, Carluke Lanarkshire Scotland

sound advice...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

Sound advice, easy to follow and good responsive behaviour from my wee dog when put into practice.

Jackie Johnstone, Frankston Vic Australia

very clear and easy to follow...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

Everything is very clear and easy to follow. i like how you stress patience and calmness. We must remember the dog’s feelings too.

Dixie Andrews, Dinuba California USA

enjoyable journey...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

Bichon Frise Savvy if the easies cost affective and most informational way that i have found to train my little bichon “FONZIE”. He is becoming such a little joy to live with and always puts a smile on everyones face here at home. Thank you to the team Bichon Frise Savvy for making the process such an enjoyable journey.

David, Brisbane Queensland Australia

invaluable information...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

My knowledge of the this breed is greatly enhanced using this invaluable information.

John Bemis, Waterford New York USA

will be able to get help with bichon savvy...

4.0 rating
April 3, 2013

I feel that if I have any questions about my adopted bichon I can be confident I will be able to get help with bichon savvy and emails.

Robyn Turner, Yarrawonga Victoria Australia

very helpful...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

We had 2 Bichons before and thought we were quite savvy, however it had been 22 years since we had a puppy so we needed help to remember what we had gone through. The Book has been very helpful especially in regards to housetraining and understanding the Bichon’s traits and why they are different from other dogs. We have been more consistent with our training after reading the Book and really appreciate how helpful it has been to us both.

Bonnie & Ed Martin, Kelowna Province British Columbia Canada

very satisfied with it all...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

The books have so much information in them they cover about all you need to know. The emails are awesome. I am very satisfied with it all. Pleasantly pleased I made the purchase. I have trained 3 other dogs 2 poodles and one yorkie but my little bichon whew he is a firecracker. We have one poodle and yorkie and Winston he gets along with both of them but loves the poodle.

Dona Schubert, Dothan Alabama Usa

very practical and makes lots of sense...

4.0 rating
April 3, 2013

I found Bichon Frise Savvy on the internet when I was searching for help on training on google. It is very practical and makes lots of sense. I realise I had been using the wrong methods in the past. I now have a perfect mannered little man.

Jenny, Brisbane Queensland Australia

concise and excellent...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

The moment I began reading it I became aware of how concise and excellent the advice was.

Rae Beers, 12 Lorikeet Crescent, Whittlesea.3757 Victoria Australia

answered a lot of questions...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

Bichon Frise Savvy answered a lot of questions we had and made training our dog easier.

Lauren Kenrick, Ballinrobe Co. Mayo Ireland

excellent source of information...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

This book is an excellent source of information on how to understand, train, discipline and address problems with the Bichon. I would say this is a must-have book for all Bichon owners and people who are thinking of adding a Bichon to their family.

Barbara Karl, Vancouver WA USA

pleased with the content...

4.0 rating
April 3, 2013

I was really pleased with the content and find I’m going back to it frequently to refresh my memory on certain issues as they arise with our Bichon. Thank you.

Roxanne Richardson, St. Stephen New Brunswick Canada

very helpful and interesting...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

I have found Bichon Frise Savvy to be very helpful and interesting. I wasn’t aware that they were different from other dogs, and I plan to try a few of the tips. Thanks so much!!

Sandi (dog is Roxie Sue), Helena Montana USA

very helpful insights and tips...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

As puppy’ grow new challenges come along each day. BFS has had some very helpful insights and tips to help our puppy and training grow strong, safe, and happy.

Catherine Lara, Upland CA United States

most comprehensive and useful...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

I have found this book to be the most comprehensive and useful collection in understanding this wonderful breed.

Ardyth & Bob Urquhart, Austin TX USA

very enjoyable and easy to read...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

This book is very enjoyable and easy to read. The factual information is written as if you are talking with your friend and getting friendly advice.

Michelle Margaitis, Lakeside CT USA

i do like the idea of contacting an expert...

3.0 rating
April 3, 2013

When i have used it a few more times i might be able to give a more constructive review but i do like the idea of contacting an expert if i am experiencing particular difficulties.

Andy Smithies, manchester England

tremendous help...

4.0 rating
April 3, 2013

Again as a new dog owner I can only say that the book has been of tremendous help. The format and text was very well designed and easy to understand and put into practice. Thus far may i add.

Thomas Brown, Dunning Perth Scotland Great Britain

an absolute godsend...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

I came across Bichon Frise Savvy Whilst on the hunt for information on how to care for and train Bichon Frise, so I could provide my new pup Amigo With a long and happy life with us. Bichon Frise Savvy Has been an absolute godsend and I am always referring back to it when I need to. We are still making progress with Amigo And he has a long way to go, but I can’t think how things could have been if I had never made the purchase. I am very happy with the product and service, and would recommend to every Bichon owner

Tarryn Wallace, New Zealand

found the book excellent...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

When my 16 year old Pom/lapso and 14 year old Alsatian died within 2 weeks of each other, I was devastated. My son bought me a chi chon. It had been years since I had to deal with a puppy. I sat and read the Bishon Frise Savey in one sitting, and referred to it regularly. Even seasoned dog owners need a refresher and a discussion on a breed they are unfamiliar with. I found the book excellent. A road map to Chelsea and my life together.

Patty-anne Lea, Victoria BC Canada

made things much smoother...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

Bichons are not typical dogs. Having instructions specialized for my new baby has made things much smoother. Thank you!

Kathy Wright, Royse City Texas USA

clearest and concise information...

4.0 rating
April 3, 2013

This is the clearest and concise information to be found specifically educating Bichon owners. Very reader friendly and full of useful support and encouragement.

Laura Taylor, Forest Frove Oregon United States

So happy I did!...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

I found out about Bichon Frise Savvy accidently by trying to get general information about Bichon Frises on the internet. So happy I did! I really look forward to receiving my informative emails.

Valerie Slattery, Fairlight New South Wales Australia

very informative...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

We needed help as this was our first time ever pet and my daughter found you on the Internet. Bichon savvy is very informative and has been a great help.

Anne Marie, Burns Scotland

Very helpful...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

Very helpful, it made me realize the points I had forgotten and to what extent my Bichon was gradually taking over the control.

JACQUES PREVOST, CASSELMAN ONTARIO CANADA

booklet allowed me to keep my beloved dog...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

Using the methods given in booklet allowed me to keep my beloved dog and fully enjoy him.

Jo Carroll Dennison, Idyllwild CA USA

study and follow the information...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

Try it, don’t just read, but study and follow the information and not just a time or two, be consistent don’t give up. Having a Bichon in our like is worth it and it’s it keeps us on our toes! We are great grand parents and he is another grand child are so he thinks!

Joe and Mary Nell Nance, Victoria Texas USA

armed with new tricks...

4.0 rating
April 3, 2013

The information contained in this Savvy book is helpful and armed with new tricks and helps mould the most beautiful little dog!! Can recommend highly.

Andrea Wellington Tully Queensland Australia

easy to follow...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

Holly is our first pup and we found all feeding tips great and we are ongoing with training and I refer to the book on a regular basis. The book is easy to follow.

Krys Jackson Bradford West Yorkshire England

made life much better for me and Boo...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

This breed is not like any other common breed. Your advice had made life much better for me and Boo.

GRACE EWIN MCANDLESS PA USA

I have refered to it many times...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

Being a “first time” owner of a small dog, training her has not been easy for me! The Bichon Frise Savvy has been very helpful. I have refered to it many times!!!

Linda Fuller Coatesville Pa. Chester

I have noticed a big difference...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

I like the fact that Bichon Frise Savvy helps keep me accountable to training our dog. So many times dog training books get put on a shelf and never used until there is a problem. I have noticed a big difference in the way our dog responds to us since we’ve been learning the importance of becoming pack leaders. She’s not jumping up as much since we’ve been taking the advice of Bichon Frise Savvy.

Lisa Maddison, Rhode Island, US

Solved all my problems...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Bichon Frise I have found are very inteligent and Bichon Frise Savvy has solved all my problems. Iif you follow it as i have you wont go wrong. If you do not you will find you may have a problem with your dog very quickly.

David Almond, North Yorkshire, UK

Such a relief...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

My daughter relocated in another country and the foster care she had for the Bichon Frise didn’t work out. I picked them up at short notice, not knowing anything about the breed, or much about dogs, being a multiple cat owner. Bichon Frise Savvy has made it possible to look after my daughter’s dogs rather than take them to a shelter. It’s been such a relief to have someone to turn to.

Patricia Stone, Hagerstown, MD

Well worth it...

4.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Bichon Frise Savvy has been a great resource for me and my family as we are first time owners of this breed although I have had dogs all my life. Great content at a great price. Well worth it. The email tips are super useful as well.

Josh Sydney, Fairview, Oklahoma

You can see it working with your own dog...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

I was looking for breed-specific training material and found Bichon Frise Savvy. It has really helped me being a first-time owner of this special breed. Bichon Frise’s are not like other dogs and have special requirements so I found this guide to all be very helpful, including the emails which keep you on track and enthusiastic about training. It also gives you confidence that you are doing the right thing because you can see it working with your own dog. Thanks!

Gabrielle Packer, Johnstown, Pennsylvania

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Bichon Frise Savvy. Complete the simple form below…